Skip to content


At this afternoon’s IAPD Annual Business Meeting during the Illinois Association of Park Districts / Illinois Park and Recreation Association Soaring to New Heights Conference, Commissioners Tina Coons and Denise DiCianni received awards as part of IAPD’s Board Member Development Program. Commissioner Coons, who has served on the board since 2017, received the Master Board Member Award. Commissioner DiCianni, who has served on the board since 2019, received the Distinctive Board Member Award.
At the February 16 Board Meeting, Executive Director, Tim Reinbold presented the Master Board Member award to Commissioner Barb Thornbury, who has served on the board from 1999-2011, and again since 2013.
This program gives recognition to local board members who consistently go above and beyond the call of duty through committee involvement, attendance at continuing education opportunities and achievements at the local, state, and national levels. Congratulations and thank you for your service to our community!
Warrenville Park District

Install Warrenville Park District

Install this application on your home screen for quick and easy access when you’re on the go.

Just tap then “Add to Home Screen”

Accessibility Toolbar